Nino's story

The Nino's history is linked to the personal journey of the founder of Nino Robotics. Paraplegic since 1996 because of a serious diving accident, Pierre Bardina is very interested in the technology of the Segway since 2011.

How did the adventure begin?

End of 2013, he discovered the Ninebot and met Francois, Thomas and Louis Ducrot, creators of Big Robot and exclusive importer of Ninebot in France.


The three brothers are enthusiastic about the project of Pierre, which is to create, based on the Ninebot Elite, a sitting self-balanced product for all: it’s the birth of Nino-Robotics.

Almost simultaneously, Pierre Bardina met Mathieu Verbeke, a talented designer from Lille, also passionated about the self-balanced technique.

Together, they define the specifications of the concept of Nino which is to break the rules: breaking with the existing design, breaking with the manual pushing, breaking with the word "wheelchair" and propose a new way of moving, light, connected, intuitive and fun for everybody.


The observation Nino Robotics

For the young Nino-Robotics team, the World is divided into two categories: those who walk and those who cannot - or walk with difficulty.



Nino is primarily focused on this population group. Among the latter, we have of course the people who use wheelchairs, but also the elderly, people suffering from debilitating diseases, infirm and finally to all those who wish to discover a new way to move seated.


ARE YOU READY ?

Nino Robotics is distributed in France, Europe, Asia and in America

Find our resellers
Since the continents are see-thorugh, the particular darker orange from the lower hard drive is visible along with fake watches shows the part of the Earth in which it really is night, and where it can be morning.

Nino's story

L’histoire de Nino est liée au parcours personnel du fondateur de Nino Robotics. Paraplégique depuis 1996 suite à un grave accident de plongée sous-marine, Pierre Bardina s’intéresse de très près à la technologie du gyropode depuis 2011.

Comment a commencé l'aventure

Fin 2013, il découvre le Ninebot et rentre en contact avec François, Thomas et Louis Ducrot, créateurs de la société Big Robots et importateur exclusif des gyropodes Ninebot en France.


Les trois frères s’enthousiasment autours du projet de Pierre, qui est de créer, sur la base du Ninebot Elite, un gyropode assis pour tous : c’est la naissance de Nino-Robotics.

Presque simultanément, Pierre Bardina rencontre Matthieu Verbeke, talentueux designer Lillois, lui aussi passionné par la technique du gyropode.

Ensemble, ils définiront le cahier des charges de Nino autours du concept de la rupture : rompre avec le design existant, rompre avec la poussée manuelle, rompre avec le mot « fauteuil roulant » et proposer un nouveau moyen de déplacement, léger, connecté, intuitif et amusant qui s’adressera au plus grand nombre.


Le constat Nino Robotics

Pour la jeune équipe de Nino-Robotics, le Monde se divise en 2 catégories : ceux qui marchent et ceux qui ne le peuvent pas – ou marchent avec difficulté.



Nino s’adresse tout d’abord à cette catégorie de population. Parmi ces derniers figurent bien sûr les personnes en fauteuil roulant, mais aussi les personnes âgées, les personnes souffrant de maladies invalidantes, les personnes a mobilité réduite et enfin à tous ceux qui souhaitent découvrir la balade en gyropode confortablement assis !


ARE YOU READY ?

Nino Robotics est distribué en France, en Europe, en Asie et aux Amériques

Trouver nos revendeurs